The Exorcist: Believer (English) Film Evaluate: On the entire, THE EXORCIST: BELIEVER fails to impress.

October 6, 2023 The Exorcist: Believer (English) https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/film/exorcist-believer-english/critic-review/ On the entire, THE EXORCIST: BELIEVER fails to impress.

189 300

Leslie Odom Jr. https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/movie star/leslie-odom-jr/

Ann Dowd https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/movie star/ann-dowd/

Jennifer Nettles https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/movie star/jennifer-nettles/

Norbert Leo Butz https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/movie star/norbert-leo-butz/

Lidya Jewett https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/movie star/lidya-jewett/

Olivia Marcum https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/movie star/olivia-marcum/

Ellen Burstyn https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/movie star/ellen-burstyn/

Okwui Okpokwasili https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/movie star/okwui-okpokwasili/

Raphael Sbarge https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/movie star/raphael-sbarge/

Danny McCarthy https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/movie star/danny-mccarthy/

E J Bonilla https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/movie star/e-j-bonilla/

Tracey Graves https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/movie star/tracey-graves/

On the entire, THE EXORCIST: BELIEVER fails to impress. en

Bollywood Hungama Information Community https://plus.google.com/+BollywoodHungama

Bollywood Hungama https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/

210 58

0.5 5 2.0

The Exorcist: Believer (English) Evaluate {2.0/5} & Evaluate Score

THE EXORCIST: BELIEVER is the story of two ladies who get possessed. The 12 months is 2010. Victor Fielding (Leslie Odom Jr) visits Port Au Prince, Haiti along with his pregnant spouse Sorenne (Tracey Graves). An earthquake takes place that severely injures Sorenne. She dies however the child survives. 13 years later, Victor is settled in Percy, Georgia along with his daughter, Angela (Lidya Jewett). At some point, Angela makes a plan together with her classmate Katherine (Olivia Marcum) to go to the woods after college. Once they do not return, their apprehensive dad and mom name the cops. The cops strive their finest however are unable to find their whereabouts. 3 days later, Angela and Catherine are present in a barn 30 miles away from the woods. Shockingly, they don’t have any reminiscence of how they reached the barn, that too with out sneakers. On prime of that, they imagine that they have been gone just a few hours. As soon as again residence, each Angela and Catherine begin behaving weirdly, scaring their dad and mom. What occurs subsequent varieties the remainder of the movie.

See also  Followers name Ranveer Singh, Alia Bhatt movie paisa vasool; thank Karan Johar for making this lovely movie

Scott Teems, Danny McBride and David Gordon Inexperienced’s story is promising. Peter Sattler and David Gordon Inexperienced’s screenplay, nonetheless, is devoid of pressure and scary moments. The dialogues are regular.

David Gordon Inexperienced’s path is simply okay. The director units up the story effectively initially. The sequence of the earthquake and that of the lacking ladies could be very fascinating. Furthermore, getting the character from the primary half, THE EXORCIST [1973], is a masterstroke.

Sadly, the makers fail to make the most of this trump card to its potential. Firstly, many are usually not conscious that the character they see on display has a reference to the primary half. The makers ought to have established it effectively. Secondly, the second half is clichéd and one thing we now have seen numerous instances earlier than. The movie additionally ends abruptly, most likely as a result of a sequel is within the offing.

Leslie Odom Jr does not placed on a pleasant act and is impassive in a number of scenes. Lidya Jewett and Olivia Marcum, nonetheless, are glorious of their respective elements. Tracey Graves is gorgeous in a cameo. Norbert Leo Butz (Tony; Katherine’s father) and Jennifer Nettles (Miranda, Katherine’s mom) are respectable. The identical goes for E J Bonilla (Father Maddox) and Ann Dowd (Ann). Okwui Okpokwasili (Dr Beehibe) does not have a lot to do.

David Wingo and Amman Abbasi’s is purposeful. Michael Simmonds’ cinematography is acceptable. Brandon Tonner-Connolly’s manufacturing design is nothing particular. VFX is minimal and works. Tim Alverson’s modifying is sharp.

On the entire, THE EXORCIST: BELIEVER fails to impress attributable to a weak and clichéd second half. On the field workplace, it will face a troublesome time although the affiliation with the model EXORCIST would possibly entice a tiny part of the viewers.

See also  Selfiee Film evaluation: Akshay Kumar and Emraan Hashmi starrer will get thumbs up from followers; name it a singular movie after Covid
Scroll to Top