On the entire, THANK YOU FOR COMING is a progressive movie

October 6, 2023 Thank You For Coming https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/film/thank-you-for-coming/critic-review/ On the entire, THANK YOU FOR COMING is a progressive movie

413 300

Bhumi Pednekar https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/bhumi-pednekar/

Shehnaaz Gill https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/shehnaaz-gill/

Dolly Singh https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/dolly-singh/

Kusha Kapila https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/kusha-kapila/

Shibani Bedi https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/shibani-bedi/

Pradhuman Singh https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/pradhuman-singh/

Natasha Rastogi https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/natasha-rastogi/

Gautmik https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/gautmik/

Sushant Divgikar https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/sushant-divgikar/

Saloni Daini https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/saloni-daini/

Dolly Ahluwalia https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/dolly-ahluwalia/

Karan Kundrra https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/karan-kundra/

Anil Kapoor https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/anil-kapoor/

Ssmile Hyatt https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/ssmile-hyatt/

Usha Rana https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/usha-rana/

Deepika Khanna https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/deepika-khanna/

Tejaswi Chaudhary https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/tejaswi-chaudhary/

Siddharth Sethi https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/siddharth-sethi/

Kalpana Rao https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/kalpana-rao/

Darshan Gokani https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/darshan-gokani/

On the entire, THANK YOU FOR COMING is a progressive movie en

Bollywood Hungama Information Community https://plus.google.com/+BollywoodHungama

Bollywood Hungama https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/

210 58

0.5 5 2.5

Thank You For Coming Evaluate {2.5/5} & Evaluate Score

THANK YOU FOR COMING is the story of a lady looking for love. Kanika Kapoor (Bhumi Pednekar) lives in Delhi together with her mom Beena (Natasha Rastogi) and nani Kishori (Dolly Ahluwalia). Since she was a baby, she has been shamed for being raised by a single mom and for her liberal views. She will get concerned with a number of guys and it by no means interprets right into a wholesome, long-term relationship. She is about to show 32 and is shattered that she hasn’t discovered her prince charming but. Furthermore, she has by no means skilled an orgasm in her life. On her birthday, Arjun Malhotra (Karan Kundra) exhibits curiosity in her and will get invited to her occasion. Nonetheless, he winds up on the bash with a date, Rushi Kalra (Shehnaaz Gill). Rushi and Kanika turn out to be pals and the previous advises the latter that she ought to marry somebody who loves her. She finds that individual in Jeevan (Pradhuman Singh), a simpleton promoting rest room showers and who loves her immensely. Kanika agrees to marry him although her mom and her greatest pals – Pallavi (Dolly Singh) and Tina (Shibani Bedi) – advise her in opposition to doing so. On the engagement occasion, she calls her ex-boyfriends like Booni Bhatia, Shekhar Sinha, Rahul Kasturia (Sushant Divgikar), and Professor (Anil Kapoor). She drinks like loopy on the engagement occasion. The following day, she wakes up with no reminiscence of the earlier evening. However she does do not forget that she skilled orgasm for the primary time ever. Nonetheless, she does not keep in mind who she slept with – was it Jeevan or Booni or Shekhar or Rahul or Professor? What occurs subsequent kinds the remainder of the movie.

See also  A lot of Flash and Enjoyable, However the Movie Doesn’t Soar

Radhika Anand’s story is promising and will have translated right into a path-breaking movie. Radhika Anand’s screenplay, nonetheless, is a blended bag. Whereas some scenes are very impactful and entertaining, just a few of them may have been penned in a greater method. Radhika Anand and Prashasti Singh’s dialogues are too humorous however solely in choose locations. A personality at first remarks that she attains orgasm just by her scorching physique. This dialogue will convey the home down and ideally, the movie ought to have been replete with such one-liners from begin to end.

Karan Boolani’s path is first rate. To present credit score the place it is due, he touches upon some essential matters like childhood traumas, girls being shamed for dwelling life on their phrases, girls being shamed by different girls, nearly all of girls not experiencing orgasm ever and many others. As an alternative of getting preachy, he makes use of humour and a few touching scenes to convey the message. Furthermore, the plot is outrageous and one does get intrigued particularly when Kanika begins her mission to seek out out who she slept with on her engagement.

On the flipside, the movie strikes too rapidly and doesn’t let the characters develop organically. Kanika’s determination to marry Jeevan appears sudden. Furthermore, it’s bewildering that the makers by no means present what Kanika and her pals do for a dwelling. Skilled achievements are additionally essential for girls. However the girls within the movie are usually not specializing in it in any respect. The humour is proscribed and furthermore, the finale on the college is kind of foolish.

See also  Prabhas-Kriti Sanon starrer is a good try and recreate Ramayan however lacks the texture

Thank You For Coming | Official Trailer | Bhumi Pednekar | Shehnaaz Gill

Talking of performances, Bhumi Pednekar performs the character with aplomb. For an actor who performed these semi-urban and rural characters, it may be difficult to crack a component that’s so drastically completely different. Bhumi, nonetheless, comes out with flying colors. Dolly Singh and Shibani Bedi lend in a position help. Pradhuman Singh is unrecognizable and does nicely. Natasha Rastogi is gorgeous and Dolly Ahluwalia is reliable, as anticipated. Shehnaaz Gill is entertaining however is hardly there. Kusha Kapila (Neha) is wasted. Gautmik (Karan; Pallavi’s husband) and Saloni Daini (Rania Das; Tina’s daughter) go away a mark. Sushant Divgikar is kind of good and has a nice display presence. Karan Kundrra is okay. Anil Kapoor is great in a cameo.

Songs are well-woven into the narrative. ‘Desi Wine’ works the perfect adopted by ‘Pari Hoon Important’, ‘Haanji’ and ‘Baaraat’. Not one of the songs, nonetheless, are of the chartbuster selection. Aman Pant’s background rating is useful.

Anil Mehta’s cinematography is neat. Manisha Melwani and Devanshi Tuli’s styling is likely one of the highlights of the movie. Disha Dey’s manufacturing design is lifelike. Shweta Venkat Mathew and Manan Sagar’s enhancing is simply too sharp.

On the entire, THANK YOU FOR COMING is a progressive movie that raises some essential matters, has its share of entertaining scenes, and delivers a shock worth. However it suffers on account of the script, restricted humour, and foolish climax. On the field workplace, the lack of expertise will show detrimental to its enterprise, and will probably be appreciated solely by a tiny part of the multiplex viewers.

See also  With an outdated script and predictable plot SHAMSHERA falters large time.
Scroll to Top