On the entire, NEEYAT is a boring homicide thriller.

July 7, 2023 Neeyat https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/film/neeyat-2/critic-review/ On the entire, NEEYAT is a boring homicide thriller.

413 300

Vidya Balan https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/vidya-balan/

Ram Kapoor https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/ram-kapoor/

Shahana Goswami https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/shahana-goswami/

Shashank Arora https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/shashank-arora/

Prajakta Koli https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/prajakta-koli/

Neeraj Kabi https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/neeraj-kabi/

Amrita Puri https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/amrita-puri/

Rahul Bose https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/rahul-bose/

Dipannita Sharma https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/dipannita-sharma/

Niki Walia https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/niki-walia/

Danesh Razvi https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/danesh-razvi/

Ishika Mehra https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/ishika-mehra/

Shefali Shah https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celeb/shefali-shah/

On the entire, NEEYAT is a boring homicide thriller. en

Bollywood Hungama Information Community https://plus.google.com/+BollywoodHungama

Bollywood Hungama https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/

210 58

0.5 5 2.0

Neeyat Assessment {2.0/5} & Assessment Ranking

NEEYAT is a homicide thriller. Ashish Kapoor (Ram Kapoor) hosts his birthday celebration in his newly acquired Highgrave Fortress, Scotland. The invitees are his shut buddy and ex-girlfriend Noor Suri (Dipannita Sharma Atwal), Noor’s husband Sanjay Suri (Neeraj Kabi), Ashish’s govt assistant Kay (Amrita Puri), Ashish’s girlfriend Lisa (Shahana Goswami), Ashish’s son Ryan (Shashank Arora), Ryan’s girlfriend Gigi (Prajakta Koli), Ashish’s lifeless spouse’s brother Jimmy Mistry (Rahul Bose), Ashish’s lifeless spouse’s kin Sasha (Ishika Mehra) and Ashish’s healer Zara (Niki Walia). The occasion supervisor is Tanveer (Danesh Rizvi). All goes properly when all of a sudden Ashish Kapoor dies. Mira Rao (Vidya Balan) comes to analyze and she or he realizes that everybody is a suspect. What occurs subsequent varieties the remainder of the movie.

Anu Menon, Advaita Kala and Girvani Dhyani’s story is promising and will have made for a implausible whodunit. Anu Menon, Priya Venkataraman, Advaita Kala and Girvani Dhyani’s screenplay is insipid. The characters are properly outlined and their hidden motives are also properly considered. However the writing is devoid of thrilling highpoints. Kausar Munir’s dialogues are easy.

See also  GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY VOL. 3 is a whole entertainer that brings again the misplaced glory of the MCU

Anu Menon’s route will not be on top of things. She has a terrific premise in hand however is unable to do justice as a result of poor script. A movie like this could hold viewers hooked and make them guess who might be the killer. Sadly, NEEYAT turns into boring within the second half and one does not care after a degree who may very well be the assassin.

On the constructive aspect, the twist on the very finish is sudden. It saves the movie from changing into an final catastrophe. The performances are additionally respectable. Vidya Balan will not be at her finest however however, performs ably. Ram Kapoor is great. Rahul Bose goes overboard however it works for his character. Dipannita Sharma Atwal does not get a lot scope. Shashank Arora and Neeraj Kabi are reliable. Amrita Puri is okay. Prajakta Koli leaves a mark. Niki Walia is honest. Danesh Razvi is annoying. Ishika Mehra is wasted. Shefali Shah is terrific in a cameo

Neeyat – Official Trailer | Vidya Balan | Anu Menon | In Theatres seventh July

There’s just one track within the movie, ‘Farebi’, and it is forgettable. Mikey McCleary’s background rating has a British, thriller really feel which fits properly with the movie and placement.

Andreas Neo’s cinematography is scenic. Stacey Dickinson’s manufacturing design could be very wealthy. Aastha Sharma’s costumes replicate the elitism of the characters. Adam Moss’ modifying is neat.

On the entire, NEEYAT is a boring homicide thriller. It can face a tricky time within the cinemas.

Scroll to Top