On the entire, KHICHDI 2 suffers from a weak second half

November 17, 2023 Khichdi 2 https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/film/khichdi-2/critic-review/ On the entire, KHICHDI 2 suffers from a weak second half

480 300

Supriya Pathak https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/supriya-pathak/

Rajeev Mehta https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/rajeev-mehta/

Anang Desai https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/anang-desai/

JD Majethia https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/jd-majethia/

Vandana Pathak https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/vandana-pathak/

Kirti Kulhari https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/kirti-kulhari/

Farah Khan https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/farah-khan/

Anant Vidhaat https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/anant-vidhaat/

Pratik Gandhi https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/pratik-gandhi/

Paresh Ganatra https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/paresh-ganatra/

Kiku Sharda https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/superstar/kiku-sharda/

On the entire, KHICHDI 2 suffers from a weak second half en

Bollywood Hungama Information Community https://plus.google.com/+BollywoodHungama

Bollywood Hungama https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/

210 58

0.5 5 2.5

Khichdi 2 Evaluation {2.5/5} & Evaluation Ranking

KHICHDI 2 is the story of a madcap household on a harmful mission. Kushal (Anant Vidhaat) of TIA (Thodi Clever Company) meets Hansa (Supriya Pathak), Himanshu (J D Majethia), Praful (Rajeev Mehta), Jayshree (Vandana Pathak) and Babuji (Anang Desai) and asks them for assist. He desires them to go to a rustic referred to as Paanthukistan. The ruler of Paanthukistan, Imam Kha Ke Thuk (Rajeev Mehta), appears to be like like Praful. Therefore, the plan is that Hansa, Himanshu, Jayshree and Babuji ought to enter Paanthukistan pretending to be documentary filmmakers. Praful shall be saved hidden in a field. When the time is correct, Himanshu will feed a spiked meal to Imam Kha Ke Thuk. The king will faint and Praful will masquerade because the ruler. Kushal then desires them to discover a scientist, Makhanwala (Paresh Ganatra), who has designed a harmful robotic. TIA would not need the robotic to fall into the palms of the king as he can use it for scary penalties. The plan is easy, however the Parekh household is nicely…Parekh household. Coaching them for this mission is a mission in itself. What occurs subsequent kinds the remainder of the movie.

See also  On the entire, RETRIBUTION is a flop present.

Aatish Kapadia’s story is excellent, although it provides a déjà vu of TERE BIN LADEN [2010] and THE INTERVIEW [2014]. Aatish Kapadia’s screenplay (extra screenplay by Sourav Ghosh) is weak, although some moments are fairly hilarious and nicely thought out. Aatish Kapadia’s dialogues are one of many highlights of the movie. In truth, it’s the dialogues that’s the saving grace.

Aatish Kapadia’s route is okay. He retains the route easy and uncomplicated. The run time is simply 121 minutes, and the movie doesn’t bore even for a second. He neatly begins the movie with the helicopter sequence after which goes on a flashback. It units the temper immediately.

On the flipside, the second half is weak. With a plot like this, the movie might have gone wherever. However the writers and director let go of the chance. They rely solely on dialogues and gags to infuse leisure as an alternative of including some bodily comedy. In any case, this can be a movie, and they need to have tried so as to add some cinematic worth. Just a few jokes are humorous however don’t get registered. For instance, the title of the British official within the 1947 sequence is Lord Mittibartan, however the viewers received’t discover it correctly. A vital character is wasted, and the dying of one other character is unimaginative and needlessly violent for a movie of this kind.

Movie Review: Khichdi 2

Talking of performances, Supriya Pathak takes the cake as she will get to mouth the utmost jokes. Rajeev Mehta performs each the roles with ease. J D Majethia and Vandana Pathak add to the enjoyable and leisure convincingly. Anang Desai is cute. Kirti Kulhari (Parminder) is wasted. She ought to have been there within the climax, ideally. Anant Vidhaat lends in a position assist. Paresh Ganatra doesn’t get a lot scope. Kiku Sharda is entertaining because the robotic. Reyaansh Vir Chaddha (Wazir) is okay whereas Flora Saini (Rani Gulkanda) is excessive. Farah Khan and Pratik Gandhi are truthful.

See also  TU JHOOTHI MAIN MAKKAAR is an entertaining trip that boasts of not simply high-quality performances and professional route

Chirantan Bhatt’s music is poor. ‘Vande Raka‘ has weird lyrics however is shot nicely. ‘Naach Naach‘ is nicely woven into the movie. The Paanthukistan nationwide anthem is humorous. Raju Singh’s background rating is in sync with the movie’s tone. Vijay Soni’s cinematography is acceptable. Jayant Deshmukh’s manufacturing design is theatrical. Falguni Trivedi’s costumes are as per the character’s traits. Raj Shinde’s motion works. Loopy VFX’s VFX could be very poor. Aajay A Kumar’s modifying is okay.

On the entire, KHICHDI 2 suffers from a weak second half and an unimaginative script. On the field workplace, it would shock if the audience accepts the movie.

Scroll to Top